Background Facts

Please note that the information is calculated as of the tournament start date and is not updated thereafter.

  Association Latest result Best Result
Canada Canada - - - -
Great Britain Great Britain 1 Willie K. Jackson (1924) 1 Willie K. Jackson (1924)
Germany Germany - - - -
Japan Japan - - - -
Norway Norway - - - -
Switzerland Switzerland - - - -
Sweden Sweden 2 Carl Wilhelm Petersén (1924) 2 Carl Wilhelm Petersén (1924)
United States of America United States of America - - - -
Finals played
Medals won
Games Played
Games Won
Mike Harris (CAN)
Richard Hart (CAN)
Collin Mitchell (CAN)
George Karrys (CAN)
Paul Savage (CAN)
Douglas Dryburgh (GBR)
Peter Wilson (GBR)
Philip Wilson (GBR)
Ronnie Napier (GBR)
James Dryburgh (GBR)
Andy Kapp (GER)
Uli Kapp (GER)
Michael Schäffer (GER)
Holger Höhne (GER)
Oliver Axnick (GER)
Hirofumi Kudo (JPN)
Yoshiyuki Ohmiya (JPN)
Hiroshi Sato (JPN)
Makoto Tsuruga (JPN)
Hisaaki Nakamine (JPN)
Eigil Ramsfjell (NOR)
Jan Thoresen (NOR)
Stig-Arne Gunnestad (NOR)
Anthon Grimsmo (NOR)
Tore Torvbråten (NOR)
Patrick Hürlimann (SUI)
Patrik Lörtscher (SUI)
Daniel Müller (SUI)
Diego Perren (SUI)
Dominic Andres (SUI)
Peja Lindholm (SWE)
Tomas Nordin (SWE)
Magnus Swartling (SWE)
Peter Narup (SWE)
Marcus Feldt (SWE)
Tim Somerville (USA)
Mike Peplinski (USA)
Myles Brundidge (USA)
John Gordon (USA)
Tim Solin (USA)

Players with age known: 31 of 40

Average age of the field: 31.8 years

Hiroshi Sato () 20y 0m
Makoto Tsuruga () 20y 3m
James Dryburgh () 22y 8m
Dominic Andres () 25y 4m
Uli Kapp () 26y 9m
Marcus Feldt () 27y 4m
Oliver Axnick () 27y 8m
Paul Savage () 50y 7m
Eigil Ramsfjell () 42y 10m
John Gordon () 39y 10m
Yoshiyuki Ohmiya () 39y 0m
Hirofumi Kudo () 38y 7m
Patrik Lörtscher () 37y 10m
Myles Brundidge () 37y 8m
Youngest skips
Makoto Tsuruga () 20y 3m
Peja Lindholm () 27y 8m
Andy Kapp () 30y 1m
Mike Harris () 30y 7m
Oldest skips
Eigil Ramsfjell () 42y 10m
Tim Somerville () 37y 4m
Patrick Hürlimann () 34y 6m
Mike Harris () 30y 7m